Our Wedding – August 2010

Well, here goes my first ever blog post – our wedding!

We had all of our pictures done by Travis Blake at whitelighthousephoto.com

My dress was pretty traditional. It was an a-line with a very slight heart-shaped top and ruching at the waist. I bought my dress from David’s Bridal. Here’s a close-up of the beautiful detailing it had.

the dress

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

My flowers were done by Erica at Lilac & Lily Floral Design and Event StylingIt was a blend of white roses, purple cala-lilies, and orchids

my beautiful bouquet

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

Just as I was getting into the limousine to head over to the church, the ice cream truck went by so I had to get a picture in front of it.

photo in front of the ice cream chuck :)

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

The church…

the church

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

The details inside the church: we kept it pretty simple. I bought ribbon from Michael’s that matched the bridesmaid dresses perfectly. We used the ribbon to tie on little berry sprigs in jars and alternated them with a nicely designed paper graphic that my sister designed.

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

20100813-IMG_7461photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

The groom and groomsmen…

20100813-IMG_6491

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

I had my two nephews as ring bearers. Aren’t they adorable?! 🙂

adorable nephews

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

Here we are at the altar…getting ready to say our I-do’s. I just love the flower arrangements!

20100813-IMG_6542

20100813-IMG_6535 photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

The kiss…

IMG_7663-5

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

Formals with my husband’s fam…

20100813-IMG_6907

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

Formals with my fam…

20100813-IMG_6974

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

Here’s one of my favorite formal shots of us…

20100813-IMG_7191

20100813-IMG_7192photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

The bridal party…

20100813-IMG_7173

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

More formals…

20100813-IMG_7235

20100813-IMG_7265photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

The cake: we got our cake from Darby’s Bakery. I was very particular on the taste; it had to have the real sweet, buttercream frosting…none of that whipped cream stuff. It was delicious and they did a beautiful job on the designs and our florist added the beautiful hydrangeas.

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

Our first dance…

20100813-IMG_7389

photo credit: whitelighthousephoto.com

Leave a Reply

